CERF 2019 Scientific Awards

Recognize Yourself or a Colleague at CERF 2019

The Coastal and Estuarine Research Federation (CERF) recognizes excellence in and service to the fields of coastal and estuarine science, management and education through several scientific and service awards. The recipients of these awards embody the mission of CERF to advance understanding and wise stewardship of estuarine and coastal ecosystems worldwide by promoting research in estuarine and coastal ecosystems; supporting education of scientists, decision-makers and the public; and facilitating communication among these groups. Awards are presented every two years in conjunction with the biennial conference. The Distinguished Service Award recipient is selected by the CERF President; all other recipients are selected by award committees.

Help us recognize excellence among our colleagues, mentors, and former students and nominate them for a CERF Scientific Award. The nomination deadline is 5 April 2019. The procedures for submitting nominations vary slightly by award, please see below nomination procedure instructions.

Learn How to Nominate
Share this post:

Comments on "CERF 2019 Scientific Awards"

Comments 0-0 of 0

Please login to comment